What can we help you find today?

PDF Icon    XLS Icon

Tennessee Municipal Code Enforcement Officials

This information is provided to MTAS by each municipality and is intended for general informational purposes only. MTAS does not independently verify the information contained herein. While this agency makes every effort to provide complete and accurate information, the agency does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of this information. Information contained herein should be verified prior to use.

AlcoaMr. Gary Holloway
Building Inspector,
Alcoa
(865) 380-4730
gholloway@cityofalcoa-tn.gov
AlgoodMr. Bob Lane
Building Inspector,
Algood
(931) 260-2688
Ashland CityMr. Jason McClain
Building Inspector,
Ashland City
Code Enforcement Officer, Ashland City
(615) 792-6455
jmcclain@ashlandcitytn.gov
AthensMs. Nora Cardin
Code Enforcement Officer,
Athens
(423) 744-2754
ncardin@athenstn.gov
AthensMr. Gene McConkey
Building Inspector,
Athens
(423) 744-2752
gmcconkey@athenstn.gov
AthensMr. Matthew Gravley
Code Enforcement Officer,
Athens
(423) 744-2751
mgravley@athenstn.gov
BaneberryMr. Tom Jones
Building Official,
Baneberry
(865) 475-9071
BartlettMr. Jim Brown
Code Enforcement Officer,
Bartlett
(901) 385-6425
jbrown@cityofbartlett.org
Belle MeadeMr. Lyle Patterson
Assistant City Manager,
Belle Meade
Building Official, Belle Meade
(615) 297-2364 Ext. 29
lpatterson@citybellemeade.org
BolivarMr. Rickey Watkins
Code Compliance Officer,
Bolivar
731-609-1314
rwatkins.cityofbolivar@gmail.com
BradenMr. Mike Vanstory
Commissioner,
Braden
Building Inspector, Braden
(901) 594-5100
BrentwoodVACANT
Building Official,
Brentwood
(615) 371-2204
BristolMr. Karl Cooler
Building Official,
Bristol
(423) 989-5659
BristolVACANT
Code Enforcement Officer,
Bristol
(423) 989-5711
dbranson@bristoltn.org
BrownsvilleMr. Colton Lilly
Code Enforcement Officer,
Brownsville
(731) 772-1212
clilly@brownsvilletn.org
BrownsvilleMr. Jerry McClinton
Building Official,
Brownsville
(731) 772-1212
mcclinton@brownsvilletn.gov
Bulls GapMr. James Riley
Building Inspector,
Bulls Gap
(423) 235-5216
BurnsMr. Dan Rinehart
Code Enforcement Officer,
Burns
(615) 446-2851
danmrinehart@gmail.com
CamdenMr. Thomas Michael Townsend
Building Inspector,
Camden
Code Enforcement Director, Camden
(731) 584-4656
CentervilleMr. Stanley Gordon
Building Inspector,
Centerville
Code Enforcement Officer, Centerville
(931) 729-4246 Ext. 111
Church HillMr. David Wood
Building Inspector,
Church Hill
Fire Chief, Church Hill
(423) 357-6666
dwood@churchhilltn.gov
ClarksvilleMr. Mike Baker
Building Official,
Clarksville
(931) 645-7426
mike.baker@cityofclarksville.com
ClevelandMr. Joel E. Prince
Code Enforcement Officer,
Cleveland
(423) 473-3201
jprince@clevelandtn.gov
ClintonMr. Curtis Perez
Building Official,
Clinton
(865) 457-0424
cperez@clintontn.net
CollegedaleMr. Andrew Morkert
Building Inspector,
Collegedale
Code Enforcement Officer, Collegedale
(423) 468-1868
amorkert@collegedaletn.gov
ColliervilleMr. Tim Pendleton
Chief Building Official,
Collierville
(901) 457-2310
tpendleton@colliervilletn.gov
ColumbiaMr. Johnny McClanahan
Code Administration Director,
Columbia
(931) 560-1540
jmcclanahan@columbiatn.com
CookevilleMr. Mark Loftis
Code Enforcement Officer,
Cookeville
(931) 526-9591
CookevilleMr. Jeff Littrell
Codes Department Director,
Cookeville
(931) 520-5207
jcl@cookeville-tn.gov
CoopertownMs. Victra Bumgardner
Building Commissioner,
Coopertown
(615) 382-4470 Ext. 215
commissioner@coopertowntn.org
CoopertownMr. Robert D. Huffines
Building Inspector,
Coopertown
(615) 382-4470
CovingtonMs. Lessie Fisher
Building Inspector,
Covington
Code Enforcement Director, Covington
(901) 476-7191
Cross PlainsMr. Kevin Stephens
Building Inspector,
Cross Plains
(615) 654-2555
CrossvilleMr. Danny Thurman
Building Inspector,
Crossville
(931) 456-1830
danny.thurman@crossvilletn.gov
Cumberland GapMr. Don Bryant
Building Inspector,
Cumberland Gap
(423) 869-3860
DandridgeMr. Terry Reneau
Building Inspector,
Dandridge
Code Enforcement Officer, Dandridge
(865) 397-7420
treneau@dandridgetn.gov
DaytonMr. Dan Fry
Building Inspector,
Dayton
(423) 775-1817
d.fry@daytontn.net
DecherdMr. Dennis Doney
Building Inspector,
Decherd
(931) 967-5181
fireinspector@decherd.net
DoverMr. Jeff Brigham
Code Enforcement Director,
Dover
(931) 232-5907
DresdenMr. Roger Delaney
Building Inspector,
Dresden
(731) 364-2270
DunlapMr. Bill Dennis
Building Inspector,
Dunlap
(423) 949-2115
bdennis@cityofdunlap.com
DyerMr. Richard Bailey
Building Inspector,
Dyer
(731) 692-3767
DyersburgMr. Thomas Mullins
Building Inspector,
Dyersburg
(731) 288-2541
tmullins@dyersburgtn.gov
ElizabethtonMr. Joe White
Chief Building Official,
Elizabethton
(423) 547-6234
jwhite@cityofelizabethton.org
ElizabethtonMr. Chris Issacs
Code Enforcement Officer,
Elizabethton
(423) 547-7407
cissacs@cityofelizabethton.org
ErinMr. Philip Powell
Code Enforcement Officer,
Erin
(931) 289-4108
ErwinMr. Brian Tapp
Building Inspector,
Erwin
(423) 743-6231
inspector@erwintn.org
EtowahVACANT
Code Enforcement Officer,
Etowah
(423) 263-2202
FarragutMr. Karl Swierzko
Building Official,
Farragut
(865) 966-7057
kswierzko@townoffarragut.org
FarragutMr. Elliott Sievers
Codes Officer/Commercial Plans Examiner,
Farragut
(865) 966-7057
esievers@townoffarragut.org
FayettevilleMr. Emad Alaweneh
Building Inspector,
Fayetteville
(931) 433-2565
ealaweneh@fayettevilletn.com
FayettevilleMs. Kristi Gentry
Planning and Codes Coordinator,
Fayetteville
(931) 433-6154
kgentry@fayettevilletn.com
FranklinMr. Tom Marsh
Director of Building and Neighborhood Services,
Franklin
(615) 794-7012
tom.marsh@franklintn.gov
FriendsvilleMr. Marty Yates
Building Inspector,
Friendsville
(865) 995-2831
GadsdenMr. Taylor J Atkins
Police Chief,
Gadsden
Code Enforcement Officer, Gadsden
(731) 784-2235
gadsdenpolicedept@gmail.com
GallatinMr. Chuck Stuart
Building Official,
Gallatin
(615) 451-5895
GatlinburgMr. Mark Watson
Building Official,
Gatlinburg
(865) 436-7792
GermantownMr. Mac Mixson
Chief Construction Inspector,
Germantown
(901) 751-7604
mmixson@germantown-tn.gov
GoodlettsvilleMr. Larry R. DiOrio
Codes Director,
Goodlettsville
(615) 851-2208
ldiorio@goodlettsville.gov
GreenevilleMr. Bert Seay
Chief Building Official,
Greeneville
(423) 639-7105
bseay@greenevilletn.gov
HallsMr. Phillip Hurt
Building Inspector,
Halls
(731) 836-9653
HarrimanMr. David Branam
Code Enforcement Officer,
Harriman
(865) 882-3383 Ext. 1011
dbranam@cityofharriman.net
HarrogateMr. Daniel "Dan" Hoffedtiz
Building Official (Interim),
Harrogate
(423) 869-0211
daniel.hoffeditz@yahoo.com
HendersonMr. Brent Beshires
Building and Zoning Official,
Henderson
(731) 983-5011
bbeshires@hendersontn.gov
HendersonvilleMr. John Belcheff
Building Inspector,
Hendersonville
(615) 822-3802
jbelcheff@hvilletn.org
HendersonvilleVACANT
Chief Building Official,
Hendersonville
(615) 822-3802
HenningMr. Todd Dunavant
Building Inspector,
Henning
Code Enforcement Officer, Henning
(731) 413-5209
HohenwaldMr. Brad Rasbury
Building Inspector,
Hohenwald
(931) 796-2231
brasbury@hohenwald.com
HumboldtMs. Jeanna Harris-Shellenberger
Code Enforcement Officer,
Humboldt
(731) 784-3717
HumboldtMr. Mike Uselton
Building Inspector,
Humboldt
(731) 784-3717
JacksboroMr. Gary Byrd
Building Inspector,
Jacksboro
(423) 562-9312
buildingcodes@jacksboro.org
JacksonMr. Greg Rowland
Building Official,
Jackson
(731) 425-8255
JasperVACANT
Building Inspector,
Jasper
(423) 942-3180
Jefferson CityMr. Tom Jones
Code Enforcement Officer,
Jefferson City
(865) 475-9071
tjones@jeffcitytn.com
Johnson CityVACANT
Chief Building Official,
Johnson City
JonesboroughMr. Rick DuVall
Building Inspector,
Jonesborough
(423) 753-1035
RickD@jonesboroughtn.org
KimballMr. Earl Geary, Jr.
Building Inspector,
Kimball
(423) 605-3825
egeary@townofkimball.com
KingsportMs. Melanie Adkins
Code Enforcement Officer,
Kingsport
(423) 224-2633
melanieadkins@kingsporttn.gov
Kingston SpringsMr. Andrew Pieri
Building Inspector,
Kingston Springs
(615) 952-2110
admin@piericompanies.com
KnoxvilleMr. Peter M. Ahrens
Director of Building Inspections,
Knoxville
(865) 215-3939
pahrens@knoxvilletn.gov
LafayetteMr. Trace McPherson
Building Inspector,
Lafayette
(615) 666-2194
tmcpheson@lafayettecityhall.org
LaFolletteMr. Stan Foust
City Clerk,
LaFollette
Building Inspector, LaFollette
(423) 563-4747
LakelandMs. Katrina Shields
Code Enforcement Officer,
Lakeland
(901) 867-5404
kshields@lakelandtn.org
La VergneMr. Randolph Salyers
Codes Director,
La Vergne
(615) 287-8605
rsalyers@lavergnetn.gov
La VergneVACANT
Code Enforcement Officer,
La Vergne
LawrenceburgMr. Randy Jones
Code Enforcement Officer,
Lawrenceburg
(931) 762-0068
rjones@lawrenceburgtn.gov
LebanonMr. PJ Hardy
Code Enforcement Officer,
Lebanon
Public Information Officer for Police, Lebanon
(615) 453-4398
pjhardy@lebanontn.org
LewisburgMs. Lueshell Taylor
Code Enforcement Director,
Lewisburg
(931) 359-1544
lueshell.taylor@lewisburgtn.gov
LexingtonMr. Greg Bird
Building Inspector,
Lexington
(731) 968-6657
greg.bird@lexingtontn.gov
LoudonMr. Travis Gray
Code Enforcement Officer,
Loudon
(865) 458-2033
tgray@cityofloudontn.org
LouisvilleMr. Dick McGill
Building Official,
Louisville
(865) 681-1983
codes@louisvilletn.gov
LouisvilleMr. Philip Marshall
Building Inspector,
Louisville
(865) 681-1983
MadisonvilleMr. Tony Wilson
Code Enforcement Officer,
Madisonville
(423) 442-5655
twilcodes@bellsouth.net
ManchesterMr. Jamie Sain
Codes Director,
Manchester
(931) 728-4652
jsain@cityofmanchestertn.com
MartinMr. Mike Brundige
Cemetary Director,
Martin
Building Inspector, Martin
(731) 587-3126
mbrundige@cityofmartin.net
MartinMr. Kenneth Edwards
Code Enforcement Officer,
Martin
(731) 587-5355
kedwards@martindps.org
MaryvilleMr. Gary Walker
Building Official,
Maryville
(865) 273-3510
gcwalker@maryville-tn.gov
MaryvilleMs. Debbie Yarnell
Code Enforcement Officer,
Maryville
(865) 273-3508
MedinaMr. Matthew Brown
Building Inspector,
Medina
(731) 783-3913
MilanMr. Jim Pillow
Building Inspector,
Milan
(731) 686-3301
jimpillow@cityofmilantn.com
MillingtonMr. Quinn Hall
Code Enforcement Officer,
Millington
(901) 873-5737
MorrisonMr. James Phillips
Code Enforcement Officer,
Morrison
(931) 635-2363
MorristownMr. Nicholas Greene
Code Enforcement Officer,
Morristown
(423) 317-1626
ngreene@mymorristown.com
MorristownMs. Kim Lester
Code Enforcement Officer,
Morristown
(423) 317-1633
klester@mymorristown.com
Mount CarmelMr. Vince Pishner
Building Inspector,
Mount Carmel
(423) 612-8119
Vince.Pishner@mountcarmeltn.gov
Mount PleasantMr. Robert Archibald
Director of Planning and Zoning,
Mount Pleasant
Building and Planning Director, Mount Pleasant
Community Development Director, Mount Pleasant
(931) 379-7717
rarchibald@mtpleasant-tn.gov
Mountain CityVACANT
Building Inspector,
Mountain City
(423) 727-8005
Mt. JulietMr. Mark Kirk
Building Official,
Mt. Juliet
(615) 754-2552
mkirk@mtjuliet-tn.gov
MunfordMr. Glenn Stringfellow
Building Inspector,
Munford
Code Enforcement Officer, Munford
(901) 837-5971
gstringfellow@munford.com
New TazewellMr. Jerry Hooper
Building Inspector,
New Tazewell
Code Enforcement Officer, New Tazewell
(423) 626-8007
flyer5854@gmail.com
NewportMr. Mark Robinson
Code Enforcement Director,
Newport
Building Inspector, Newport
(423) 623-7323 Ext. 223
newportcodes@yahoo.com
NolensvilleVACANT
Building Official,
Nolensville
Code Enforcement Officer, Nolensville
Oak HillMr. Monty Kapavik
Code Compliance Officer,
Oak Hill
(615) 371-8291
monty.kapavik@oakhilltn.us
OakdaleMr. Johnny Reynolds
Building Inspector,
Oakdale
(423) 369-4400
OaklandMr. Walter Owen
Code Enforcement Officer,
Oakland
(901) 465-3108
wgowenjr@aol.com
OneidaMr. Kevin Terry
Building Inspector,
Oneida
(423) 569-9742
ParisMr. Mike Brown
Building Inspector,
Paris
(731) 641-1409
mbrown@cityofparistn.gov
PegramMr. Charles Morehead
Code Enforcement Officer,
Pegram
(615) 646-0773
codes@pegram.net
Pigeon ForgeMr. Joe Dunn
Chief Building Official,
Pigeon Forge
(865) 429-7312
jdunn@cityofpigeonforge.com
PipertonMr. Tommie Johnson
Building Inspector,
Piperton
(901) 853-4830
tjohnson@pipertontn.com
Pleasant HillMs. Erin Arnold
Building Inspector,
Pleasant Hill
(931) 277-3813
Pleasant ViewMr. Mark Goins
Building Commissioner,
Pleasant View
(615) 746-0600 Ext. 103
mgoins@townofpleasantview.com
PulaskiMr. Terry W. Harrison
City Recorder,
Pulaski
City Administrator, Pulaski
Finance Director, Pulaski
Building and Zoning Official, Pulaski
(931) 363-2516
recorder@pulaski-tn.com
RockwoodMr. Harold Ishman
Building Inspector,
Rockwood
(865) 354-0611
buildinginspector@cityofrockwood.com
RogersvilleMr. Steve Nelson
Building Inspector,
Rogersville
(423) 272-4660
RossvilleMr. Walter Owen, Jr.
Building Inspector,
Rossville
(901) 853-4681
SelmerMr. Jim Replogle
Building Inspector,
Selmer
Code Enforcement Officer, Selmer
(731) 645-3241
jreplogle@selmercityhall.com
SeviervilleMr. David A. Black
Building Official,
Sevierville
(865) 453-5504
dblack@seviervilletn.org
Signal MountainMr. Chuck Martin
Code Enforcement Officer,
Signal Mountain
(423) 886-2177
cmartin@signalmountaintn.gov
SmithvilleMr. Lynell Williams
Code Enforcement Officer,
Smithville
(615) 597-4745 Ext. 2
SmyrnaMr. Steve Smith
Codes Manager,
Smyrna
(615) 355-5704
steve.smith@townofsmyrna.org
Soddy-DaisyMr. Steve Grant
Code Enforcement Officer,
Soddy-Daisy
Public Works Director, Soddy-Daisy
(423) 332-5323
steve.grant@soddy-daisy.org
South CarthageMr. Jerry Warren
Building Inspector,
South Carthage
(615) 444-2996
Spring HillMr. Chris Brooks
Code Enforcement Director,
Spring Hill
Building Official, Spring Hill
(931) 486-2252 Ext. 214
cbrooks@springhilltn.org
SurgoinsvilleMr. Eddie McNally
Code Enforcement Officer,
Surgoinsville
(423) 345-2213
SweetwaterMr. Chuck Whited
Code Enforcement Officer,
Sweetwater
(423) 337-9678
cwhited@sweetwatertn.net
TazewellMr. Baron Kennedy
Building Official,
Tazewell
(423) 626-5104
Tellico PlainsMr. Jason Wade Crowder
City Court Clerk,
Tellico Plains
Code Enforcement Officer, Tellico Plains
(423) 253-2030
tppdadmin@tds.net
Thompson's StationMr. Richard King
Building Official,
Thompson's Station
(615) 794-4333
rking@thompsons-station.com
TiptonvilleMr. Burt Burkett
Building Inspector,
Tiptonville
(731) 253-9922
TownsendMr. Andy Morton
Code Enforcement Officer,
Townsend
(865) 448-6886
mortonca@yahoo.com
TrentonMr. Ricky Bailey
Building Inspector,
Trenton
Planning Director, Trenton
(731) 855-7663
rbailey@ci.trenton.tn.us
TusculumMr. Jim Riley
Building Inspector,
Tusculum
(423) 235-6200
UnicoiMr. Dwight Harrell
Building Inspector,
Unicoi
(423) 335-9782
dwight.townofunicoi@gmail.com
VonoreMr. Matthew Widner
Building Inspector,
Vonore
(423) 884-6211
WartburgMr. Steve W. Davis
Building Inspector,
Wartburg
(423) 346-2323
WaverlyMr. Larry L. Lescure
Code Enforcement Director,
Waverly
(931) 296-2101 Ext. 302
larry@waverlypublicsafety.com
WestmorelandVACANT
Code Enforcement Officer,
Westmoreland
(615) 644-3382
chiefray@westmorelandtn.gov
WestmorelandVACANT
Building Inspector,
Westmoreland
(615) 644-3382
keshia.troutt@westmorelandtn.gov
White BluffMr. Roy Frizsell
Code Enforcement Officer,
White Bluff
(615) 797-3131
White HouseMr. Addam McCormick
Planning and Codes Director,
White House
(615) 672-4350 Ext. 2119
amccormick@cityofwhitehouse.com
WinchesterMr. Patrick Sanders
Codes Official,
Winchester
Building Official, Winchester
(931) 962-8973
patsanders@winchester-tn.com